Wine 103: Wine Pairings

Wine 103: Wine Pairings

Wine can be an intimidating subject with a lot of things to cover. Here at City Winery, we’re ready to guide you through a 3 part bootcamp. We’ll cover each of the basics, winemaking, flavor profiles, and finally food and wine pairings. Join us for one, or all three, and feel like a wine expert!

What

goes into making a perfect pairing? This is arguably one of the toughest skills to learn; and subjective. Let our Beverage Director give you the knowledge base to create a perfectly paired meal! You’ll break down our main taste receptors and learn the science behind food and wine pairings.

21 and older

▼ Show More

1350 OKIE ST NE, 20002
Washington
11 July , Wednesday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 26 July , Thursday
 Nationals Park, Washington
 28 July , Saturday
 City Winery Washington DC, Washington
 07 August , Tuesday
 Nationals Park, Washington
 20 July , Friday
 Rock And Roll Hotel, Washington
 29 July , Sunday
 Alternatives 2018, Washington
 18 July , Wednesday
 BicycleSPACE Ivy City, Washington
 18 July , Wednesday
 The Comedy Loft at the Bier Baron, Washington
 23 July , Monday
 Washington Urban Debate League - WUDL, Washington
 04 August , Saturday
 Around the World Cultural Food Festival, Washington
 10 August , Friday
 The Comedy Loft at the Bier Baron, Washington
 31 July , Tuesday
 Heritage Documentation Programs, NPS, Washington