Wine 103: Wine Pairings

Wine 103: Wine Pairings

Wine can be an intimidating subject with a lot of things to cover. Here at City Winery, we’re ready to guide you through a 3 part bootcamp. We’ll cover each of the basics, winemaking, flavor profiles, and finally food and wine pairings. Join us for one, or all three, and feel like a wine expert!

What

goes into making a perfect pairing? This is arguably one of the toughest skills to learn; and subjective. Let our Beverage Director give you the knowledge base to create a perfectly paired meal! You’ll break down our main taste receptors and learn the science behind food and wine pairings.

21 and older

▼ Show More

1350 OKIE ST NE, 20002
Washington
11 July , Wednesday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 22 September , Saturday
 The Howard Theatre, Washington
 22 September , Saturday
 The Yards Park, Washington
 29 September , Saturday
 DC Department of Parks and Recreation, Washington
 12 October , Friday
 Warner Theatre, Washington
 26 September , Wednesday
 Rock And Roll Hotel, Washington
 29 September , Saturday
 The Howard Theatre, Washington
 25 September , Tuesday
 DC9 Nightclub, Washington
 21 September , Friday
 Warner Theatre, Washington
 17 October , Wednesday
 BicycleSPACE Ivy City, Washington
 05 October , Friday
 Washington, Vereinigte Staaten, Washington
 27 September , Thursday
 Washington, Vereinigte Staaten, Washington
 05 October , Friday
 The Comedy Loft at the Bier Baron, Washington