Voter Registration Training

Voter Registration Training

Did you know that only 23% of Pierce County voted in the election last November?

Indivisible Tacoma's Education and Outreach Team has been busy creating a membership training to increase that percentage. Come to the training, and develop the skills and confidence you need to register voters in any situation.

We will review the rules and procedures, help you team up with other voter registration enthusiasts, lead you through confidence-building exercises, and help you identify good locations.

So that you leave fully equipped and ready to go, we have Voter Registration Packets for volunteers who complete the training.

The Packets include:
--> One each: Pocket Folder, Volunteer Instruction Sheet, Washington State Guide to Registering Voters, 11x17 display sign, Directory of Officials
--> Twenty-five Voter Registration Forms in English
--> Five each: Voter Registration Forms in Spanish, Vietnamese and Chinese
--> Two each: 8x11 laminated display signs and Voter Pamphlets

To defray the costs of the laminated signs we are asking for a suggested donation of $5.00 for each packet.

Please join us on April 11, at 6:30, at the Unitarian Universalist Church at: 1115 South 56th St, Tacoma, WA 98408

▼ Show More

1115 S 56th St, 98408
Tacoma
11 April , Wednesday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 30 May , Wednesday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Children's Museum of Tacoma, Tacoma
 23 June , Saturday
 Crescent Moon Gifts, Tacoma
 04 June , Monday
 Tacoma Dome Exhibition Hall, Tacoma
 10 June , Sunday
 Foss Waterway Seaport, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 02 June , Saturday
 Emerald Queen Casino, Tacoma
 16 June , Saturday
 Armor Athletics / CrossFit South Tacoma, Tacoma
 15 June , Friday
 The Makery, Tacoma
 05 June , Tuesday
 Tacoma Dome Exhibition Hall, Tacoma
 27 May , Sunday
 University Y Student Center, Tacoma
 23 June , Saturday
 Alma Mater Tacoma, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Mason United Methodist Church, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 TACOMA MUSICAL PLAYHOUSE, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 The Swiss Restaurant & Pub, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Sherman Elementary PTSA, Tacoma WA, Tacoma
 26 May , Saturday
 Destiny City Comics, Tacoma
 03 June , Sunday
 Tacoma Dance Studios, Tacoma
 06 June , Wednesday
 Sherman Elementary PTSA, Tacoma WA, Tacoma
 16 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Mountaineers, Tacoma
 04 June , Monday
 Tacoma Dome Exhibition Hall, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Gateway Church, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 Sherman Elementary PTSA, Tacoma WA, Tacoma
 21 June , Thursday
 Steel Creek Tacoma, Tacoma
 16 June , Saturday
 Crescent Moon Gifts, Tacoma
 15 June , Friday
 Harmony College Northwest, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Dock Street Marina, Tacoma
 31 May , Thursday
 Cheney Stadium, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 The Tacoma Urban League, Tacoma
 27 May , Sunday
 Destiny City Comics, Tacoma
 02 June , Saturday
 Sprinker Recreation Center, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Tacoma-Pierce County Association of Realtors, Tacoma