The Rezillos - Thekla - 14.09.18

The Rezillos - Thekla - 14.09.18

The Rezillos

The Rezillos ripped into the rock scene through a shared love of Sixties Garage Rock, the Spectoresque Girl Group voice of The Shangri Las injected with their inimitable molten attitude and created their unique left-field brand of punk rock and roll. The speed at which they gathered a following

took the band by surprise.

The Rezillos off-kilter three minute sparkling pop gems and a unique visual style was steeped in a culture of bad boys, bad girls, bad movies and great rock and roll. Their independent debut single, “I Can’t Stand My Baby” shot them to underground fame initially via airings on John Peel’s radio show. Their follow up classic singles “My Baby Does Good Sculptures”, “Top of the Pops” and “Destination Venus” signalled critically acclaimed milestones for the band.

Their landmark album 'Can't Stand the Rezillos' reached the top 10 in the UK album chart and is lauded as punk classic.

FRIDAY 14 SEPTEMBER

THEKLA BRISTOL
The Grove, Bristol BS1 4RB
Doors 7:00pm
Ages 14+

Advance tickets available from:
www.alttickets.com
www.gigantic.com
www.bristolticketshop.co.uk

▼ Show More

The Grove, BS1 4RB
Bristol
14 September , Friday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 16 August , Thursday
 Fernhill Farm, Bristol
 30 July , Monday
 Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol
 04 August , Saturday
 The Fleece Bristol, Bristol
 20 July , Friday
 The Fleece Bristol, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 SWX Bristol, Bristol
 13 August , Monday
 Thekla Bristol, Bristol
 21 July , Saturday
 Bristol Flea Market, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 The Tunnels Bristol, Bristol
 03 August , Friday
 Fiddlers Bristol, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 Hamilton House, Bristol
 11 August , Saturday
 The George, Bristol
 19 July , Thursday
 St George's Church, Brandon Hill, Bristol
 07 August , Tuesday
 The Park Centre - Kingswood, Bristol
 11 August , Saturday
 CAFÉ RONAK, Bristol
 15 August , Wednesday
 Bristol Bierkeller, Bristol