Tall Tales: Sleeping Beauty

Tall Tales: Sleeping Beauty

Swoosh! Back by popular demand!

Join us for an interactive telling of Sleeping Beauty. Join the King and Queen for Aurora’s christening party, see the cradle the fairies cast their magic spells over, and the spindle that caused Sleeping Beauty to fall asleep. Before you go, try out the magic wand –

a perfect opportunity for you to take a photograph of your little one – or yourself!

Join us at 11am to make your own crown to help us tell the spellbinding story of Cinderella before we explore Aston Hall between 11.30am and 12.15pm. Or alternatively join us at 1pm until 2.15pm, when the event will be repeated. Make sure to select your preferred time slot when booking.

Each storytelling experience will last approximately 45minutes, with time for craft beforehand. An enchanted way to explore Aston Hall, this event is suitable for children aged 3-8 and accompanying adults. This experience is not suitable for adults not accompanying children. We will be venturing upstairs together during the storytelling.

Spaces are limited, pre-booking is essential. Usual admission fees apply. Your ticket includes the story tour, craft and general entrance into Aston Hall. General entrance allows you to wander around the Hall between 11am and 4pm. Tickets are non-refundable. The Hall, Tea Room and Gift Shop are open from 11am until 4pm.

▼ Show More

Aston Hall, Trinity Road, Aston, B6 6JD
Birmingham
03 August , Friday 11:00

More Events Nearby

 27 July , Friday
 Airfest, Birmingham
 08 August , Wednesday
 Glee Club Birmingham, Birmingham
 11 August , Saturday
 , Birmingham
 12 August , Sunday
 , Birmingham
 11 August , Saturday
 The Edwardian Tearooms, Birmingham
 01 August , Wednesday
 Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham
 11 August , Saturday
 The Blue Piano, Birmingham
 10 August , Friday
 , Birmingham
 17 August , Friday
 Hare & Hounds Kings Heath, Birmingham
 22 July , Sunday
 BlakesleyHall, Birmingham
 21 July , Saturday
 Aston Hall, Birmingham
 22 July , Sunday
 The Crescent Theatre, Birmingham
 27 July , Friday
 , Birmingham
 02 August , Thursday
 Eden Bar, Birmingham
 03 August , Friday
 Aston Hall, Birmingham
 04 August , Saturday
 Ackers Adventure, Birmingham