Tacoma and Environmental Justice in the Northwest

Tacoma and Environmental Justice in the Northwest

Join Tarika Powell of Seattle’s Sightline Institute for a presentation about local and regional environmental issues. This lecture is free and open to the public.

Tarika Powell is a senior research associate at Sightline Institute, a sustainability policy think-tank that provides Cascadia’s community

problem solvers with practical vision and innovative thinking, inspiring and empowering them to bring about a healthy, lasting prosperity. Tarika is a graduate of Vanderbilt University Law School, and she analyzes energy policy and infrastructure in Washington, Oregon, and BC, with a focus on fracked gas

▼ Show More

1115 S 56th St, 98408
Tacoma
12 April , Thursday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 30 May , Wednesday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Children's Museum of Tacoma, Tacoma
 23 June , Saturday
 Crescent Moon Gifts, Tacoma
 04 June , Monday
 Tacoma Dome Exhibition Hall, Tacoma
 10 June , Sunday
 Foss Waterway Seaport, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 Tacoma Dome, Tacoma
 02 June , Saturday
 Emerald Queen Casino, Tacoma
 16 June , Saturday
 Armor Athletics / CrossFit South Tacoma, Tacoma
 15 June , Friday
 The Makery, Tacoma
 05 June , Tuesday
 Tacoma Dome Exhibition Hall, Tacoma
 27 May , Sunday
 University Y Student Center, Tacoma
 23 June , Saturday
 Alma Mater Tacoma, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 Mason United Methodist Church, Tacoma
 09 June , Saturday
 TACOMA MUSICAL PLAYHOUSE, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 The Swiss Restaurant & Pub, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Sherman Elementary PTSA, Tacoma WA, Tacoma
 26 May , Saturday
 Destiny City Comics, Tacoma
 03 June , Sunday
 Tacoma Dance Studios, Tacoma
 06 June , Wednesday
 Sherman Elementary PTSA, Tacoma WA, Tacoma
 16 June , Saturday
 Tacoma Mountaineers, Tacoma
 04 June , Monday
 Tacoma Dome Exhibition Hall, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Gateway Church, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 Sherman Elementary PTSA, Tacoma WA, Tacoma
 21 June , Thursday
 Steel Creek Tacoma, Tacoma
 16 June , Saturday
 Crescent Moon Gifts, Tacoma
 15 June , Friday
 Harmony College Northwest, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Dock Street Marina, Tacoma
 31 May , Thursday
 Cheney Stadium, Tacoma
 08 June , Friday
 The Tacoma Urban League, Tacoma
 27 May , Sunday
 Destiny City Comics, Tacoma
 02 June , Saturday
 Sprinker Recreation Center, Tacoma
 01 June , Friday
 Tacoma-Pierce County Association of Realtors, Tacoma