South Bend

South Bend

In 2006 Martin McCormick flies across the Atlantic to be reunited with a woman he had fallen passionately in love with, a Californian Girl. But she’s changed. Completely. She’s in Indiana now, not California. With her step-mum who hates the British. Almost as soon as he’s arrived he’s on the road again,

penniless and desperate to get home to Scotland in one piece.

Performed by Martin himself with Jess Chanliau (who plays some twenty-five parts) and live foley by David Pollock, South Bend is a tale of hope, of love, of a small country and a vast one, of a good Samaritan and a relationship gone bad.

Supported by Creative Scotland.

▼ Show More

The Bridge, G34 9JW
Glasgow
27 July , Friday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 01 December , Saturday
 SWG3, Glasgow
 25 November , Sunday
 Glasgow Clyde Auditorium, Glasgow
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 ABC Glasgow, Glasgow
 03 December , Monday
 King's and Theatre Royal Glasgow, Glasgow
 21 November , Wednesday
 Tollcross International Swimming Centre, Glasgow
 18 November , Sunday
 Scottish Event Campus, Glasgow
 16 November , Friday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 16 November , Friday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 27 November , Tuesday
 Rouken Glen Park, Glasgow
 06 December , Thursday
 The butterfly and the pig South, Glasgow