South Bend

South Bend

In 2006 Martin McCormick flies across the Atlantic to be reunited with a woman he had fallen passionately in love with, a Californian Girl. But she’s changed. Completely. She’s in Indiana now, not California. With her step-mum who hates the British. Almost as soon as he’s arrived he’s on the road again,

penniless and desperate to get home to Scotland in one piece.

Performed by Martin himself with Jess Chanliau (who plays some twenty-five parts) and live foley by David Pollock, South Bend is a tale of hope, of love, of a small country and a vast one, of a good Samaritan and a relationship gone bad.

Supported by Creative Scotland.

▼ Show More

The Bridge, G34 9JW
Glasgow
27 July , Friday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 12 October , Friday
 SWG3, Glasgow
 22 September , Saturday
 The Art School, Glasgow
 02 October , Tuesday
 Stereo Cafe Bar, Glasgow
 20 September , Thursday
 The Venue at Òran Mór, Glasgow
 04 October , Thursday
 The Classic Grand, Glasgow
 06 October , Saturday
 Auchinlea Park, Glasgow
 29 September , Saturday
 Eastwood Park Theatre, Glasgow
 22 September , Saturday
 Scottish Event Campus, Glasgow
 05 October , Friday
 O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
 15 October , Monday
 (Venue tbc), Glasgow
 28 September , Friday
 O2 ABC Glasgow, Glasgow