Simulacrum with special guest John Zorn at Reggies Rock Club

Simulacrum with special guest John Zorn at Reggies Rock Club

Reggies Rock Club
8PM 17+ $50 standing General Admission
Limited Seated tickets available
On Sale Friday 2/23 at noon cst.

Simulacrum
The most extreme organ trio ever, Simulacrum is yet another wild new direction from Downtown Alchemist John Zorn, who continues to explore new worlds and new ensembles

into his sixth decade. Zorn composed the music for their SIX TZADIK CDS in a creative fury in 2015-2016 and the band grew tighter with each new release. This rare live concert will feature a special program of compositions drawn from across their huge repertoire. Dramatic through-composed pieces that unfold with a cinematic logic, this genre bending music defies classification, touching upon metal, jazz, minimalism, atonality, noise and more.
Passionately performed by an unusual all-star trio of John Medeski (MMW), Matt Hollenberg (Cleric) and Kenny Grohowski this is powerful and fascinating music that highlights the MENTAL in experimental!
John Zorn

https://www.reggieslive.com/show/simulacrum/

▼ Show More

2105 S State St, 60616
Chicago
11 August , Saturday 20:00

More Events Nearby

 24 September , Monday
 Official Aragon Ballroom, Chicago
 14 October , Sunday
 Diversey Harbor, Chicago
 28 September , Friday
 Reggie's, Chicago
 10 October , Wednesday
 Thalia Hall, Chicago
 07 October , Sunday
 Arabesque Dance Studios - Award-Winning Belly Dance!, Chicago
 03 October , Wednesday
 Beat Kitchen, Chicago
 11 October , Thursday
 2112 Chicago, Chicago
 29 September , Saturday
 Lakeview Baseball Club - All-Inclusive Wrigley Field Rooftop, Chicago
 05 October , Friday
 Blue Lotus Thai Healing Studies, Chicago
 24 September , Monday
 Irish American Heritage Center, Chicago
 25 September , Tuesday
 Advantage International, Chicago
 24 September , Monday
 Lakeview Baseball Club - All-Inclusive Wrigley Field Rooftop, Chicago
 25 September , Tuesday
 Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten, Chicago
 19 October , Friday
 TGIF Dance Parties, Chicago
 07 October , Sunday
 Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten, Chicago