Simulacrum with special guest John Zorn at Reggies Rock Club

Simulacrum with special guest John Zorn at Reggies Rock Club

Reggies Rock Club
8PM 17+ $50 standing General Admission
Limited Seated tickets available
On Sale Friday 2/23 at noon cst.

Simulacrum
The most extreme organ trio ever, Simulacrum is yet another wild new direction from Downtown Alchemist John Zorn, who continues to explore new worlds and new ensembles

into his sixth decade. Zorn composed the music for their SIX TZADIK CDS in a creative fury in 2015-2016 and the band grew tighter with each new release. This rare live concert will feature a special program of compositions drawn from across their huge repertoire. Dramatic through-composed pieces that unfold with a cinematic logic, this genre bending music defies classification, touching upon metal, jazz, minimalism, atonality, noise and more.
Passionately performed by an unusual all-star trio of John Medeski (MMW), Matt Hollenberg (Cleric) and Kenny Grohowski this is powerful and fascinating music that highlights the MENTAL in experimental!
John Zorn

https://www.reggieslive.com/show/simulacrum/

▼ Show More

2105 S State St, 60616
Chicago
11 August , Saturday 20:00

More Events Nearby

 10 August , Friday
 Soldier Field, Chicago
 28 July , Saturday
 Soilder Field, Chicago
 13 August , Monday
 Thalia Hall, Chicago
 27 July , Friday
 Hilton Chicago Hotel, Chicago
 28 July , Saturday
 The Chicago Theatre, Chicago
 27 July , Friday
 Humboldt Park, Chicago
 30 July , Monday
 Thalia Hall, Chicago
 09 August , Thursday
 The Empty Bottle, Chicago
 28 July , Saturday
 Wicker Park Fest, Chicago
 08 August , Wednesday
 Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Chicago
 10 August , Friday
 Holy Resurrection Serbian Orthodox Cathedral, Chicago
 19 August , Sunday
 Wintrust Arena, Chicago
 18 August , Saturday
 Saint Mary Chicago Romanian Orthodox Church, Chicago
 02 August , Thursday
 Institute of Christ the King Sovereign Priest, Chicago
 14 August , Tuesday
 Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten, Chicago
 17 August , Friday
 Moe's Tavern, Chicago
 18 August , Saturday
 TBA, Chicago
 20 August , Monday
 Swoboda Deaf Center, Chicago
 18 August , Saturday
 Chop Shop, Chicago
 12 August , Sunday
 House of Blues Chicago, Chicago
 16 August , Thursday
 Road Runner Travel, Chicago
 23 July , Monday
 Facets, Chicago
 28 July , Saturday
 Road Runner Travel, Chicago
 30 July , Monday
 Facets, Chicago
 19 August , Sunday
 Briar Street Theatre Blue Man Group, Chicago
 19 August , Sunday
 House of Blues Chicago, Chicago
 18 August , Saturday
 Briar Street Theatre Blue Man Group, Chicago
 17 August , Friday
 Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Chicago
 02 August , Thursday
 Goethe-Institut Chicago, Chicago