★ ShortParis ★ The best of New Russian Wave ★ Post Punk ★

★ ShortParis ★ The best of New Russian Wave ★ Post Punk ★

SHORTPARIS (RU)
dark electro | post- industrial | The best of New Russian Wave. | €8 | Tickets at the Door.
FORMED IN ST.PETERSBURG IN 2012. IRRATIONAL, SPASTIC DANCE GROOVE _THEY ARE 2018. __THEY ARE THE NOW_

Vocals – Nikolay Komiagin
Guitar, Synthesizer – Aleksandr Galianov
Drums, Sampling –

Pavel Lesnikov
Guitar, Bass, Accordion – Aleksandr Ionin
Drums, Percussion – Danila Kholodkov

”Amazing Russian band who combine a post industrial electronic
throb with a haunting falsetto vocal, guitars, Belgian new beat and
soundtrack into a compelling and brilliant whole. Their music is
full of groundbreaking action and intensity and a dark and melancholic danger, they are the post darkwave, they have the songs and the charisma to fill the Depeche Mode stadium circuit, they sound like the 21st century now, they make electronics sound warm and human and full of vim and fuck and the singer does these wild sex dances that part hypnotise the audience and part terrify them. In short Shortparis are the band of the moment.

This is a true death disco – a post-industrial dark and thrilling
ride on the dark side that you can dance to. A thrilling combination
of electronics and post-punk deconstruction with operatic vocals".
__THEY ARE 2018. __THEY ARE THE NOW_. JOHN ROBB, LOUDERTHANWAR.

"Your live set blew me away"
_Mary Anne Hobbs, BBC Radio 6 Music_

Shortparis | More Zvukov Agency |

▼ Show More

Amstelveenseweg 134, 1075 XL
Amsterdam
18 July , Wednesday 20:30

More Events Nearby

 28 July , Saturday
 Pride Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 09 August , Thursday
 RAI Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 26 July , Thursday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 21 July , Saturday
 Summer of Love Events, Amsterdam
 17 August , Friday
 Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands, Amsterdam
 25 July , Wednesday
 Melkweg Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 22 July , Sunday
 Vondelpark Openluchttheater, Amsterdam
 21 July , Saturday
 Russland, Amsterdam
 12 August , Sunday
 Bitterzoet, Amsterdam
 03 August , Friday
 De Marktkantine, Amsterdam
 29 July , Sunday
 Park Frankendael, Amsterdam
 25 July , Wednesday
 Hiv Vereniging Regio Limburg, Amsterdam
 07 August , Tuesday
 Bootcamp Amsterdam Oost, Amsterdam
 20 July , Friday
 Banda Bou catering, Amsterdam
 31 July , Tuesday
 Bootcamp Amsterdam Oost, Amsterdam
 31 July , Tuesday
 Bootcamp Amsterdam Oost, Amsterdam
 15 August , Wednesday
 Koninklijk Theater Carré, Amsterdam
 14 August , Tuesday
 Bootcamp Amsterdam Oost, Amsterdam
 23 July , Monday
 zeefdrukles.nl, Amsterdam
 04 August , Saturday
 Dierenopvang Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 22 July , Sunday
 De Hollandsche Manege, Amsterdam