Royal Arsenal - Origins Tour at Night

Royal Arsenal - Origins Tour at Night

Three hundred years ago an accident occurred that would change the history of Woolwich forever and set it on the path of being the biggest munitions manufacturer in the world.

This tour takes you through the reasons why the arsenal was built and the history of some of the original buildings. The tour

will also touch on the two other organisations founded at the site, The Royal Regiment of Artillery and Dial Square F.C.

The tour will also highlight a few of the many notable buildings of the site from it's 300 years, but it will in no way be comprehensive as for that a tour would take several days. If you are a resident or have a particular building you are interested in please mention this in the comments section of the booking or email richard@royalarsenaltours.co.uk so your guide can do some extra swatting up.

We will then jump forward in time to the death of the Royal Arsenal as a factory site and its re-birth as a new and vibrant community.

The tour will start and end at the sites newest bar, The Taproom. Included in the £12 ticket price is a free pint of Hop Stuff beer. The tour will take approximately an hour and a half. Please note this is an on street tour. Most of the buildings on the tour have already been converted and occupied by businesses or as residential so access inside is not possible. Wear clothing appropriate to the forecast weather conditions.

▼ Show More

15 Major Draper Street, SE18 6GG
London
30 November , Friday 20:00

More Events Nearby

 15 December , Saturday
 Eventim Apollo, London
 14 December , Friday
 Lee Valley VeloPark, London
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 Electric Ballroom, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 27 November , Tuesday
 Scala, London
 07 December , Friday
 Lock 17 & Dingwalls, London
 23 November , Friday
 Union Chapel, London
 29 November , Thursday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Royal Festival Hall, London
 26 November , Monday
 London One Radio, London
 21 November , Wednesday
 Greenwich Market, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Taproom, London
 29 November , Thursday
 Union Chapel, London
 25 November , Sunday
 Tranquility Pilates Centre, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 04 December , Tuesday
 Royal Ocean Racing Club, London
 15 December , Saturday
 Translate Cafe Bar, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 30 November , Friday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 25 November , Sunday
 The Goodlife Centre, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Slimelight (Official), London
 03 December , Monday
 Magical Baby Moments, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Methodist Central Hall Westminster, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 Scala, London
 13 December , Thursday
 Cargo Works, London
 20 November , Tuesday
 London, London
 08 December , Saturday
 SHINBOKU, London
 17 December , Monday
 London Stock Exchange, London
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Academy Islington, London
 22 November , Thursday
 London Transport Museum, London
 09 December , Sunday
 O2 Academy Islington, London