River Town 2018

River Town 2018

Now in its fourth year, Colston Hall and St George’s Bristol are bringing the music of America’s heartland to Bristol with River Town. This year’s festival promises a vibrant programme of blues, bluegrass, country and gospel, performed by global icons and rising stars.

Featuring some of the best acts

from both sides of the Atlantic, including Graham Nash, Rosanne Cash and The Barr Brothers, River Town hits the road with shows outside Colston Hall at Thekla Bristol, St George’s Bristol and The Wardrobe Theatre for over a fortnight of live music celebrating the rich sounds of the deep south.

Here is the first wave of events, with more acts to be announced soon. Click on the links below for more details.

The Barr Brothers - River Town 2018
Jess and The Bandits - River Town 2018
Jade Bird / Holly Macve / Emily Barker - River Town 2018
The Grahams - River Town 2018
Graham Nash – Intimate Evening of Stories and Songs - River Town
Rosanne Cash - River Town 2018
John Moreland - River Town 2018

VIEW FULL LINE UP
https://buff.ly/2FXvWmr

▼ Show More

Great George Street, Off Park Street, BS1 5RR
Bristol
19 July , Thursday 20:00

More Events Nearby

 16 August , Thursday
 Fernhill Farm, Bristol
 30 July , Monday
 Bristol Hippodrome, Bristol
 19 August , Sunday
 The Fleece Bristol, Bristol
 04 August , Saturday
 The Fleece Bristol, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 SWX Bristol, Bristol
 13 August , Monday
 Thekla Bristol, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 The Tunnels Bristol, Bristol
 03 August , Friday
 Fiddlers Bristol, Bristol
 28 July , Saturday
 Hamilton House, Bristol
 11 August , Saturday
 The George, Bristol
 07 August , Tuesday
 The Park Centre - Kingswood, Bristol
 11 August , Saturday
 CAFÉ RONAK, Bristol
 15 August , Wednesday
 Bristol Bierkeller, Bristol