Ray Gelato & The Giants

Ray Gelato & The Giants

Ray Gelato, perhaps the last of the great jazz entertainers, leads his incredible band for two seriously hot nights at Hideaway, featuring hard hitting swing and storming solos – get ready to be whisked back to the ‘50s heyday of showtime Vegas.

"He plays what he means, and means what he plays." Jools

Holland

"Awesome sax man" Sam Butera

"Taking swing to the masses... sheer fun and enjoyment" The Times

"A joyous new album... Not for nothing is Gelato known as The Godfather of Swing" Martin Chilton, The Telegraph, Review of Ray's new album 'Wonderful'.

Cab Calloway, Louis Prima, ‘Fats’ Waller, Louis Jordan – these superb artists were never afraid to entertain. As well as playing great music, they also looked like they were having the time of their lives whenever they set foot on a stage. Now there is one man who is continuing this grand upbeat tradition of entertaining his crowds with great jumpin’ songs, storming jazz solos and a swinging world class band. His name is Ray Gelato, and he joins his legendary predecessors in continuing the trend of delivering the coolest swinging sounds around.

Gelato is considered by many to be one of the last in a long line of the classic jazz entertainers. Expect to hear some foot-stompin’ big band tunes that are guaranteed to have you jumpin’ and jivin’ and leave you feeling uplifted and inspired. Ray and his Giants play a mixture of swing, jazz and R&B that are unmistakably the band’s own style. This, combined with Ray’s fun and original songs, makes for an unforgettable evening that will leave you wanting more!

▼ Show More

2 Empire Mews, Stanthorpe Road, SW16 2BF
London
26 October , Friday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 15 December , Saturday
 Eventim Apollo, London
 14 December , Friday
 Lee Valley VeloPark, London
 05 January , Saturday
 Holiday Inn London - Kensington Forum, London
 20 December , Thursday
 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
 21 December , Friday
 Ceroc Metro Cheshunt, London
 30 December , Sunday
 The Official London Eye, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 09 January , Wednesday
 Greenwich Skeptics in the Pub, London
 15 December , Saturday
 Translate Cafe Bar, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Methodist Central Hall Westminster, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 Scala, London
 30 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 13 December , Thursday
 Cargo Works, London
 20 December , Thursday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 23 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 17 December , Monday
 London Stock Exchange, London
 19 December , Wednesday
 Shaw Theatre, London