Q&A: The Mad Day Out with Tom Murray

Q&A: The Mad Day Out with Tom Murray

In the early summer of 1968, The Beatles took a break from recording the White Album to spend a day shooting new publicity images around London, in what became known as the ‘Mad Day Out’.

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of this iconic photoshoot, Tom Murray joins us at The Beatles Story for a Q&A

session, talking about his time spent on the ‘Mad Day Out’.

A set of Tom’s ‘Mad Day Out’ images are on permanent display at The Beatles Story and will be available to view throughout the afternoon. A book of his photography will also be available to purchase from the Fab4 Store and have signed by Tom.

This event will take place in The Beatles Story’s Fab4 Cafe, Albert Dock on Sunday 22nd July, 4pm – 6pm. Tickets are FREE but must be claimed in advance online.

Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

▼ Show More

Britannia Vaults, Albert Dock, L3 4AD
Liverpool
22 July , Sunday 16:00

More Events Nearby

 08 June , Friday
 Liverpool Baltic Triangle, Liverpool
 01 June , Friday
 Liverpool Baltic Triangle, Liverpool
 15 June , Friday
 Aintree Racecourse, Liverpool
 02 June , Saturday
 Liverpool Cathedral, Liverpool
 25 May , Friday
 The Adelphi Hotel, Liverpool
 21 June , Thursday
 Echo Arena Liverpool, Liverpool
 27 May , Sunday
 Camp and Furnace, Liverpool
 25 May , Friday
 Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Liverpool
 01 June , Friday
 unity theatre, Liverpool
 01 June , Friday
 Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool
 25 May , Friday
 Maguire's Pizza Bar, Liverpool
 02 June , Saturday
 Shinobi FC - Cage Warriors Academy Northwest, Liverpool
 22 June , Friday
 Camp and Furnace, Liverpool
 26 May , Saturday
 Black-e Liverpool, Liverpool
 23 June , Saturday
 Arts Club, Liverpool
 01 June , Friday
 Liverpool Baltic Triangle, Liverpool
 23 June , Saturday
 O2 Academy Liverpool, Liverpool
 16 June , Saturday
 Epstein Theatre, Liverpool
 16 June , Saturday
 O2 Academy Liverpool, Liverpool
 26 May , Saturday
 24 Kitchen Street, Liverpool
 31 May , Thursday
 British Music Experience, Liverpool
 07 June , Thursday
 , Liverpool
 25 May , Friday
 The Zanzibar Club, Liverpool, Official Site., Liverpool
 02 June , Saturday
 Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool
 15 June , Friday
 Palm House Sefton Park, Liverpool
 25 May , Friday
 The 27 Club, Liverpool
 02 June , Saturday
 Muga Mushin Ryu Ju-Jitsu HQ Liverpool, Liverpool
 23 June , Saturday
 Aigburth Peoples Hall, Liverpool
 28 May , Monday
 O'Neills Liverpool, Liverpool
 10 June , Sunday
 Palm House Sefton Park, Liverpool
 22 June , Friday
 Epstein Theatre, Liverpool
 27 May , Sunday
 HUS, Liverpool
 26 May , Saturday
 Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, Liverpool
 25 May , Friday
 Echo Arena Liverpool, Liverpool
 25 May , Friday
 Writing on the Wall, Liverpool
 15 June , Friday
 Evil Eye - Beer & Burrito Shack, Liverpool