Priestly Ordinations in the United States - August 2, 2018

Priestly Ordinations in the United States - August 2, 2018

With heartfelt gratitude to Divine Providence, it is our joy to announce the upcoming priestly ordinations which will take place this summer in the United States. With the gracious permission of His Grace, the Most Reverend Robert J. Carlson, Archbishop of St. Louis, several American deacons will be

ordained to the holy priesthood at St. Francis de Sales Oratory in St. Louis, Missouri, on the morning of Thursday, August 2, 2018, on the First Thursday of the month—day traditionally dedicated to the Priesthood of Jesus Christ. The Sacrament of Holy Orders will be conferred by His Eminence, Raymond Leo Cardinal Burke, Patron of the Sovereign Military Order of Malta.

The Institute's Founder and Prior General, Very Reverend Monsignor Gilles Wach, along with the Seminary Rector and Co-Founder, Reverend Canon Philippe Mora, will be present for this special occasion, along with many Canons and members of the Institute family. The names of those to be ordained will be announced in the coming months after the important period of exams and scrutiny which is a necessary part of preparation before Holy Orders.

The Institute is profoundly grateful to all who have offered prayers for these future priests, especially through the St. Philip Neri Seminary Society's program of spiritual adoption by which the faithful pray daily for a particular seminarian. With deep appreciation the Institute likewise is very thankful to all of the generous benefactors of its International Seminary.

▼ Show More

6415 South Woodlawn Avenue, 60637
Chicago
02 August , Thursday 08:00

More Events Nearby

 24 September , Monday
 Official Aragon Ballroom, Chicago
 14 October , Sunday
 Diversey Harbor, Chicago
 22 September , Saturday
 The Chicago Theatre, Chicago
 28 September , Friday
 Reggie's, Chicago
 23 September , Sunday
 Lincoln Park Conservatory, Chicago
 10 October , Wednesday
 Thalia Hall, Chicago
 07 October , Sunday
 Arabesque Dance Studios - Award-Winning Belly Dance!, Chicago
 03 October , Wednesday
 Beat Kitchen, Chicago
 11 October , Thursday
 2112 Chicago, Chicago
 22 September , Saturday
 American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA), Chicago
 29 September , Saturday
 Lakeview Baseball Club - All-Inclusive Wrigley Field Rooftop, Chicago
 20 September , Thursday
 University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago
 05 October , Friday
 Blue Lotus Thai Healing Studies, Chicago
 21 September , Friday
 Guaranteed Rate Field, Chicago
 21 September , Friday
 TGIF Dance Parties, Chicago
 24 September , Monday
 Irish American Heritage Center, Chicago
 25 September , Tuesday
 Advantage International, Chicago
 21 September , Friday
 Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten, Chicago
 24 September , Monday
 Lakeview Baseball Club - All-Inclusive Wrigley Field Rooftop, Chicago
 25 September , Tuesday
 Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten, Chicago
 07 October , Sunday
 Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten, Chicago