Prague Symphony

Prague Symphony

ALL-MOZART PROGRAM
Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major, K.503
Ch’io mi scordi di te…Non temer, amato bene, K.505
Bella mia fiamma…Resta, o cara, K. 528
Symphony No. 38 (“Prague”), K.504

“Enlightening and provoking” (Herald Scotland), Christian Zacharias illuminates how the city of Prague and Mozart’s Czech

contemporaries influenced the composer’s musical life. From both the podium and the piano, Zacharias leads the orchestra through two noble works that Mozart completed within a day of each other—Symphony No. 38, premiered in Prague in 1787, and Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major. “Radiant” soprano Rosa Feola (New York Times) in her New York debut performs two virtuosic concert arias inspired by the storied Czech soprano (and Mozart’s close friend) Josepha Dušek.

▼ Show More

10 Lincoln Ctr, 10023
New York
04 August , Saturday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 21 September , Friday
 The Bowery Ballroom, New York
 27 September , Thursday
 The Bowery Ballroom, New York
 16 October , Tuesday
 David Geffen Hall, New York
 29 September , Saturday
 Randall's Island Park, New York
 22 September , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 10 October , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 11 October , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 06 October , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 01 October , Monday
 Tri-State College of Acupuncture, New York
 22 September , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 11 October , Thursday
 New York City, New York, Vereinigte Staaten, New York
 07 October , Sunday
 British Heritage Travel, New York
 21 September , Friday
 Wicked, New York
 30 September , Sunday
 Wicked, New York
 03 October , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 20 September , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 14 October , Sunday
 Wicked, New York
 23 September , Sunday
 The Dvořák American Heritage Association, New York
 22 September , Saturday
 Bhakti Center, New York
 29 September , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 28 September , Friday
 Yogamaya, New York
 26 September , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 27 September , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 03 October , Wednesday
 Apollo Theater, New York