Prague Symphony

Prague Symphony

ALL-MOZART PROGRAM
Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major, K.503
Ch’io mi scordi di te…Non temer, amato bene, K.505
Bella mia fiamma…Resta, o cara, K. 528
Symphony No. 38 (“Prague”), K.504

“Enlightening and provoking” (Herald Scotland), Christian Zacharias illuminates how the city of Prague and Mozart’s Czech

contemporaries influenced the composer’s musical life. From both the podium and the piano, Zacharias leads the orchestra through two noble works that Mozart completed within a day of each other—Symphony No. 38, premiered in Prague in 1787, and Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major. “Radiant” soprano Rosa Feola (New York Times) in her New York debut performs two virtuosic concert arias inspired by the storied Czech soprano (and Mozart’s close friend) Josepha Dušek.

▼ Show More

10 Lincoln Ctr, 10023
New York
04 August , Saturday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 27 July , Friday
 Panorama NYC, New York
 24 July , Tuesday
 Radio City Music Hall, New York
 20 July , Friday
 The Bowery Ballroom, New York
 31 July , Tuesday
 Naumburg Bandshell, Central Park, New York
 21 July , Saturday
 Eastchester Gardens Resident Association, New York
 17 August , Friday
 The Pushkin Society in America, New York
 04 August , Saturday
 David Geffen Hall, New York
 24 July , Tuesday
 The Riverside Church, New York
 23 July , Monday
 City Winery NYC, New York
 31 July , Tuesday
 Village East Cinema, New York
 09 August , Thursday
 The Daryl Roth Theatres, New York
 01 August , Wednesday
 Lt. Joseph P. Kennedy Jr. Center, New York
 21 July , Saturday
 Performing in New York, New York
 23 July , Monday
 Eight is NEVER Enough Improv Comedy Show, New York
 22 July , Sunday
 Winter Garden Theatre, New York
 15 August , Wednesday
 Apollo Theater, New York
 02 August , Thursday
 Gerald W Lynch Theater, New York
 25 July , Wednesday
 East 86th St. Cinema, New York
 12 August , Sunday
 The Daryl Roth Theatres, New York