Orchestra of St. Luke's at Naumburg Orchestral Concerts

Orchestra of St. Luke's at Naumburg Orchestral Concerts

Orchestra of St. Luke's meets the audience at the Historic Naumburg Bandshell.

Since 1905, the Naumburg Orchestral Concerts has presented free, outdoor classical music concerts to New Yorkers of all walks of life. The series seeks to stimulate and encourage new and expanded audiences for classical music

in the informal and beautiful setting of Central Park. It is the oldest continuous free outdoor western classical music concert series in the world. The Naumburg Orchestral Concerts is a non-profit organization managed by a volunteer board of trustees; contributions towards its programs are fully tax-deductible.

Antonio Vivaldi, (1678-1741),
Concerto for Strings in C Major, RV 117, (1720/24)

Allegro alla Francese
Largo
Allegro

“In Furore lustissimae Irae”, RV 626
Sherezade Panthaki, soprano

Four Seasons, (1721-25)
Krista Bennion Feeney, violin

▼ Show More

72nd St, 10021
New York
31 July , Tuesday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 27 September , Thursday
 The Bowery Ballroom, New York
 16 October , Tuesday
 David Geffen Hall, New York
 29 September , Saturday
 Randall's Island Park, New York
 10 October , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 11 October , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 06 October , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 01 October , Monday
 Tri-State College of Acupuncture, New York
 11 October , Thursday
 New York City, New York, Vereinigte Staaten, New York
 07 October , Sunday
 British Heritage Travel, New York
 30 September , Sunday
 Wicked, New York
 03 October , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 14 October , Sunday
 Wicked, New York
 29 September , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 28 September , Friday
 Yogamaya, New York
 26 September , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 20 October , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 21 October , Sunday
 Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York
 27 September , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 03 October , Wednesday
 Apollo Theater, New York