Nothing,nowhere. / Wednesday 21st November

Nothing,nowhere. / Wednesday 21st November

Somewhere, in a cluttered basement in rural Vermont, you will find “nothing,nowhere.” creating in solitude. In this very basement - a socially anxious kid has ironically managed to reach not only the rest of the country, but the globe. Since creating the project in April of 2015, the project surpassed

a million plays on SoundCloud in just 10 months and has found a home within the new wave of internet music. It’s midwest emo meets southern trap; heart wrenching guitar riffs with unapologetic 808s and lex luger hi-hats. Forget a genre, it is what it is - and nothing,nowhere. wouldn’t have it any other way.

The project's first album, the nothing, nowhere lp, appeared in June 2015, followed by the EP Bummer later the same year. Working on some of the tracks with producers he'd met on SoundCloud, the latter was recorded in his parents' basement in Vermont around the time he committed to pursuing music full-time. The EP Where Are You? followed on Synergy Records in early 2016, and in 2017, the single "Clarity in Kerosene" arrived via Pete Wentz's DCD2 label and Equal Vision Records. And now he has just released the latest single “Ruiner” on Fueled By Ramen/DCD2 Records.

▼ Show More

135 Grosvenor Street, M1 7HE
Manchester
21 November , Wednesday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 09 June , Saturday
 PARKLIFE FESTIVAL, Manchester
 01 June , Friday
 Manchester, England, United Kingdom, Manchester
 16 June , Saturday
 Manchester, United Kingdom, Manchester
 05 June , Tuesday
 O2 Apollo Manchester, Manchester
 30 May , Wednesday
 Palace Theatre & Opera House Manchester, Manchester
 19 June , Tuesday
 Etihad Stadium, Manchester
 09 June , Saturday
 PARKLIFE FESTIVAL, Manchester
 09 June , Saturday
 Manchester Nightlife, Manchester
 22 June , Friday
 Buckle & Boots Country Festival, Manchester
 05 June , Tuesday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 14 June , Thursday
 Sports Tours International, Manchester
 23 June , Saturday
 Zombie Shack, Manchester
 31 May , Thursday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 04 June , Monday
 Manchester Academy, Manchester
 16 June , Saturday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester
 03 June , Sunday
 Victoria Baths, Manchester
 23 June , Saturday
 Aatma, Manchester
 09 June , Saturday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 27 May , Sunday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 25 June , Monday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester
 27 May , Sunday
 The Castle Hotel, Manchester
 23 June , Saturday
 Zombie Shack, Manchester
 23 June , Saturday
 Wythenshawe Forum, Manchester
 10 June , Sunday
 Powerleague Trafford Soccerdome, Manchester
 28 May , Monday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 26 May , Saturday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 27 May , Sunday
 The Albert Hall, Manchester
 26 May , Saturday
 The Ruby Lounge, Manchester
 06 June , Wednesday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 08 June , Friday
 The Star and Garter, Manchester
 27 May , Sunday
 Jimmy's, Manchester
 09 June , Saturday
 The Ruby Lounge, Manchester
 31 May , Thursday
 University of Manchester Alumni, Manchester
 15 June , Friday
 Gorilla, Manchester
 23 June , Saturday
 Longfield Suite, Manchester
 22 June , Friday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester