Meet Zeger Reyers

Meet Zeger Reyers

Discuss your work, ideas and obstacles with the artist.
https://www.mediamatic.net/en/page/370328/meet-zeger-reyers

// For whom?
Are you stuck with your project? Close to finishing your finals at art academy? Do you need advice on how to work with organic matter? Or are you interested to learn what

obstacles you encounter while producing living installations? The conversations with Zeger are meant for anyone who has a special interest in art and biology.

// Zeger Reyers
Zeger Reyers is a Dutch installation artist with a strong fascination for biological processes like eating and growing, budding, blossoming and dying. Using all sorts of living materials Zeger shows typical processes in different biotopes. He makes objects that are shaped by living organisms, such as furniture and machines that are overgrown by mushrooms or chairs he sunk in the Oosterschelde which have been covered by mussels. Reyer's artworks provoke a new way of seeing these natural processes, by juxtaposing the human controllable versus natures uncontrollable.
www.zeger.org/

For questions and reservations please e-mail to workshop@mediamatic.nl

Information//
Meet Zeger Reyers
Thursday 14 June, 13:00-16:00
Mediamatic Biotoop, Dijkspark 6, Amsterdam
Free consults (1 hour)

▼ Show More

Dijkspark 6, 1019 BS
Amsterdam
14 June , Thursday 13:00

More Events Nearby

 29 June , Friday
 Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam
 28 June , Thursday
 Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam
 20 June , Wednesday
 Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam
 14 July , Saturday
 Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam
 24 June , Sunday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 15 July , Sunday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 26 June , Tuesday
 AFAS Live, Amsterdam
 22 June , Friday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 07 July , Saturday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 01 July , Sunday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 02 July , Monday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 30 June , Saturday
 Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 25 June , Monday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 24 June , Sunday
 Vondelpark Openluchttheater, Amsterdam
 23 June , Saturday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 21 June , Thursday
 Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands, Amsterdam
 07 July , Saturday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 21 June , Thursday
 Trance Orient Express, Amsterdam
 30 June , Saturday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 28 June , Thursday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 29 June , Friday
 , Amsterdam
 21 June , Thursday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 21 June , Thursday
 Windmill, Amsterdam
 07 July , Saturday
 NoNoMes, Amsterdam
 12 July , Thursday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 29 June , Friday
 Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
 02 July , Monday
 AFAS Live, Amsterdam
 15 July , Sunday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 09 July , Monday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 30 June , Saturday
 Nationale Opera & Ballet, Amsterdam
 23 June , Saturday
 AFAS Live, Amsterdam
 14 July , Saturday
 Paradiso Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 30 June , Saturday
 Westergasfabriek, Amsterdam
 23 June , Saturday
 Amsterdam Boat Parties, Amsterdam
 01 July , Sunday
 Panama Amsterdam, Amsterdam
 22 June , Friday
 AFAS Live, Amsterdam