Medical Acupuncture Level 2

Medical Acupuncture Level 2

This two-day workshop is open to Sports Therapists, Health Professionals or Advanced Level Manual Therapists at Level 5 or above, who have prior certification and experience in Medical Acupuncture, and wish to advance their knowledge and skill level in this area. On this 2-day intensive course, you will

learn the art of Cun or ‘body relative measurement’ for precise location of traditional acupuncture points and you will learn to locate and needle over 30 of the most effective acupuncture points for the treatment of pain conditions. You will also learn 11 tried and tested protocols for the treatment of the most common neurological and psychosomatic conditions seen in clinical settings. Finally, you will learn basic Cupping Therapy for use in combination with Medical Acupuncture treatments.

Content:
An understanding of acupuncture as a reflex for extra-segmental analgesia
The use of Cun ‘Body-Relative Measurement
The safe application of abdominal acupuncture
31 precise Traditional and some lesser known acupuncture points
Astoundingly effective protocols for Disc Herniation (Lumbar & Cervical), Femoral Nerve Pain, Sciatica (2 types), Trigeminal Neuralgia, Thoracic Outlet Syndrome, IBS Pain, Costochondritis, Headaches & Migraine (3 types), Arthritis Pain and for the calming of anxious clients
The history of cupping therapy
The safe application of cupping therapy
Integration of cupping with other modalities

Cost: £275

Please arrive by 09:45

To book onto this event please follow the link below:

https://activehealthgroup.wildapricot.org/event-2804636

▼ Show More

79 Lever Street, M1 1FL
Manchester
19 July , Thursday 09:30

More Events Nearby

 27 July , Friday
 Zombie Shack, Manchester
 20 July , Friday
 Albert Hall, Manchester, Manchester
 11 August , Saturday
 O2 Ritz Manchester, Manchester
 06 August , Monday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester
 27 July , Friday
 Richmond Tea Rooms, Manchester
 08 August , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 14 August , Tuesday
 The Circus House Manchester CIC, Manchester
 25 July , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 21 July , Saturday
 Beehive Official, Manchester
 19 July , Thursday
 Active Health Group, Manchester
 09 August , Thursday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 19 July , Thursday
 Jazz at the Deli-Lama, Manchester
 04 August , Saturday
 Clay Studio Manchester, Manchester
 01 August , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 15 August , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester