Mauritius Open Air Festival 2018

Mauritius Open Air Festival 2018

This summer sees the return of the annual Mauritius Open Air Festival (MOAF), taking place on Sunday 15th July 2018 at the renowned Trent Park, London.

Now in its ninth year, this one's set to be the biggest event to date!

As the UK’s largest exhibition for Mauritius, well-established eateries, bars

and businesses are represented, making MOAF the ultimate Mauritian showcase.

Welcoming families and friends to soak in the sounds and tastes from the beautiful island, widely referred to 'Paradise on Earth', Mauritius Open Air Festival invites you to indulge and experience the exotic and vibrant culture from this small island situated off the south coast of Africa.

Once occupied by the Dutch, and the home of the famous Dodo, the Republic of Mauritius has grown to become a multi-ethnic, multi-cultural society, with national dishes drawing influence from Chinese, French and Indian cuisine.

Mauritius is known for its delicious street food. To get a small taste of this, MOAF will be hosting local UK businesses who will be on-hand cooking up some of the best dishes Mauritius has to offer.

So whether you want to try some “Dhal Pouri” (Indian style flat bread stuffed with ground yellow split peas, served with a bean curry and chutney), or feast on a selection of “Gajaks” (deep fried snacks such as potato fritters and samosas), there is a little something for everyone!

MOAF offers up a perfect time to bask in the atmosphere with a bellyful of food, enjoying the sounds of Sega (Mauritian music) while you relax with a cold bottle of Mauritius’ award-winning lager, Phoenix beer.

Once you’ve experienced this home away from home, it’s guaranteed to become a firm date in your summer calendar. With great food, live music from well-decorated Mauritian artists and entertainment for the whole family, the Mauritius Open Air Festival represents the warm friendly culture and everything that makes Mauritius a gem of the Indian Ocean.

▼ Show More

Cockfosters Rd, EN4 0PS
London
15 July , Sunday 12:00

More Events Nearby

 07 August , Tuesday
 Olympia London, London
 14 August , Tuesday
 Heaven - London, London
 04 August , Saturday
 Acklam Village Market, London
 28 July , Saturday
 229 The Venue, London
 29 July , Sunday
 London, England, United Kingdom, London
 28 July , Saturday
 London, England, United Kingdom, London
 02 August , Thursday
 New Cross Inn, London
 19 July , Thursday
 Review, London
 05 August , Sunday
 Richmond Cricket Club, London
 09 August , Thursday
 Troxy, London
 06 August , Monday
 New Cross Inn, London
 09 August , Thursday
 The Lounge Promotion-Nightclub Kolis., London
 21 July , Saturday
 Danson Patk Watersport Centre, London
 25 July , Wednesday
 O2 Arena London, London
 26 July , Thursday
 Wilton's Music Hall, London
 30 July , Monday
 Union Chapel, London
 26 July , Thursday
 Conway Hall, London
 26 July , Thursday
 Greenwich Market, London
 22 July , Sunday
 Windmill Brixton, London
 29 July , Sunday
 London, England, United Kingdom, London
 23 July , Monday
 The Egypt Exploration Society, London
 03 August , Friday
 The London Institute of Tibetan Studies: Shang Shung UK, London
 04 August , Saturday
 Shamanic YOUniverse, London
 14 August , Tuesday
 Almondell And Calderwood Park, London
 21 July , Saturday
 Morzine-Avoriaz, Rhône-Alpes, France, London
 08 August , Wednesday
 The Lounge Promotion-Nightclub Kolis., London
 11 August , Saturday
 Portico Gallery, London
 24 July , Tuesday
 Union Chapel, London
 04 August , Saturday
 KOKO London, London
 11 August , Saturday
 Stretch, London
 17 August , Friday
 Ceroc Metro Cheshunt, London
 23 July , Monday
 TELC UK, London
 23 July , Monday
 The Green Community Centre, London
 28 July , Saturday
 Pub On The Park, London
 21 July , Saturday
 Contact - For families with disabled children, London