Make A Piped Cushion

Make A Piped Cushion

For everyone who would love to make their own cushion’s for seat’s and sofa’s. The perfect way to fit out your camper van or jazz up your shed.

Whether it’s a square scatter cushion, and elegant piped boxed cushion, come and make your choice in our one day weekend workshop.

During the day you will

be able to sew your creation to make either a 40cm piped, square cushion or a square 3” deep 35cm piped boxed cushion to take home.

An expert upholsterer will guide you through the process of cushion designs by creating toning combinations of fabrics. Master the techniques of measuring, marking and cutting accurately to maximise fabric use and how to pattern match.

Learn how to make piping using bias cut strips and piping cord. We will also show you how to fit a zip along one side so you can take your cover off for washing.

If you have never used a sewing machine before, we suggest you make the square scatter cushion.

All materials (including foam pad and cushion pads) are provided and you will be able to choose your fabric from a selection we have at the centre.

We have lovely domestic Janome and Bernina machines to learn on. These workshops are kept to a very small number so everyone can have a dedicated machine.

Book early to ensure your space.

Please use our website to contact us with questions.

Start Date: 25/11/2018
Course Dates: 25/11/2018
Start Time: 10:00
End Time: 17:00
Price: £115

▼ Show More

49-55 Great Guildford Street, SE1 0ES
London
25 November , Sunday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 15 December , Saturday
 Eventim Apollo, London
 14 December , Friday
 Lee Valley VeloPark, London
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 Electric Ballroom, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 27 November , Tuesday
 Scala, London
 07 December , Friday
 Lock 17 & Dingwalls, London
 23 November , Friday
 Union Chapel, London
 29 November , Thursday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Royal Festival Hall, London
 26 November , Monday
 London One Radio, London
 21 November , Wednesday
 Greenwich Market, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Taproom, London
 29 November , Thursday
 Union Chapel, London
 25 November , Sunday
 Tranquility Pilates Centre, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 04 December , Tuesday
 Royal Ocean Racing Club, London
 15 December , Saturday
 Translate Cafe Bar, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 30 November , Friday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 25 November , Sunday
 The Goodlife Centre, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Shaw Theatre, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Slimelight (Official), London
 03 December , Monday
 Magical Baby Moments, London
 16 December , Sunday
 Methodist Central Hall Westminster, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 Scala, London
 13 December , Thursday
 Cargo Works, London
 20 November , Tuesday
 London, London
 08 December , Saturday
 SHINBOKU, London
 17 December , Monday
 London Stock Exchange, London
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Academy Islington, London
 22 November , Thursday
 London Transport Museum, London
 09 December , Sunday
 O2 Academy Islington, London