Latchepen at The Green Note

Latchepen at The Green Note

Latchepen are a London band born out of a collective admiration of Django Reinhardt and anything that swings, the word Latchepen is an exclamation of happiness in the Romani language. Acoustic by nature but with a projection and heart beat that can rival any amplifier or drum, this is jazz on a string

with influences ranging from Romani music to bebop.

It's always a pleasure to play at the green note, this is first time back at the venue since our new album 'love letters' came out in November. Would be great to see some of you down there to hear us play our originals and some of our favourite tunes!

Matt Holborn-violin
Kourosh Kanani-guitar
Jeremie Coullon-guitar
Simon Read-bass

▼ Show More

106 Parkway, NW1 7AN
London
02 February , Friday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 14 December , Friday
 Lee Valley VeloPark, London
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 Electric Ballroom, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 27 November , Tuesday
 Scala, London
 07 December , Friday
 Lock 17 & Dingwalls, London
 23 November , Friday
 Union Chapel, London
 29 November , Thursday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Royal Festival Hall, London
 26 November , Monday
 London One Radio, London
 21 November , Wednesday
 Greenwich Market, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Taproom, London
 29 November , Thursday
 Union Chapel, London
 25 November , Sunday
 Tranquility Pilates Centre, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 04 December , Tuesday
 Royal Ocean Racing Club, London
 30 November , Friday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 25 November , Sunday
 The Goodlife Centre, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Slimelight (Official), London
 03 December , Monday
 Magical Baby Moments, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 Scala, London
 13 December , Thursday
 Cargo Works, London
 20 November , Tuesday
 London, London
 08 December , Saturday
 SHINBOKU, London
 18 November , Sunday
 Bishopsgate Institute, London
 19 November , Monday
 Green Note, London
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Academy Islington, London
 22 November , Thursday
 London Transport Museum, London
 18 November , Sunday
 Bridge Theatre, London
 09 December , Sunday
 O2 Academy Islington, London
 16 November , Friday
 Whittington Hospital, London