Lady Eats Apple

Lady Eats Apple

Adam and Eve join an insecure God in a dark paradise, as He creates the world hoping for a little worship. But when temptation takes over, man and woman are expelled into a timeless landscape before this story of immense vulnerability, of tenderness and redemption, resumes in more familiar terrain.


One of the most exciting and urgent companies in contemporary theatre today, Australia’s Back to Back is driven by an ensemble of actors with intellectual disabilities who are co-authors and performers of the work. Lady Eats Apple is a large-scale, experiential production that exposes us to the fragility of existence while challenging the assumptions we hold about others and ourselves.

“It’s rare to spend time with the fragility of our own existence, and even rarer to spend time in the space in between living and dying, described so beautifully in the show as a place of ‘pure love’.”
Time Out ★★★★

“We see the epic narrative arcs that can be built from the smallest, intimate interactions” The Guardian ★★★★

▼ Show More

Barbican Centre, Silk Street, EC2Y 8DS
London
14 June , Thursday 00:00

More Events Nearby

 01 September , Saturday
 Wonders of London, London
 08 September , Saturday
 Deloitte Ride Across Britain, London
 07 September , Friday
 The Shacklewell Arms, London
 07 September , Friday
 The Half Moon Putney, London
 06 September , Thursday
 The Half Moon Putney, London
 06 September , Thursday
 St. Paul's Cathedral, London
 24 August , Friday
 Mall Galleries, London
 15 September , Saturday
 evebus, London
 08 September , Saturday
 T.Chances, London
 27 August , Monday
 Underbelly Festival, London
 05 September , Wednesday
 Greenwich Skeptics in the Pub, London
 01 September , Saturday
 Wonders of London, London
 25 August , Saturday
 Rhythm Rocket, London
 15 September , Saturday
 , London
 04 September , Tuesday
 Southwark Cathedral, London
 16 September , Sunday
 The Thomas Wall Centre, London
 05 September , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 09 September , Sunday
 Hendon Golf Club, London
 02 September , Sunday
 look mum no hands!, London
 08 September , Saturday
 London, England, United Kingdom, London
 25 August , Saturday
 Tomi Londoni-Taxis, London
 12 September , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 04 September , Tuesday
 Bush Hall, London
 07 September , Friday
 YogiYoga, London
 24 August , Friday
 Action Challenge, London
 11 September , Tuesday
 Vereinigte Staaten, London
 21 September , Friday
 Ceroc Metro Cheshunt, London
 21 September , Friday
 Cargo Works, London
 07 September , Friday
 The Park Hotel and Restaurant, London
 23 August , Thursday
 Chelsea Physic Garden, London
 09 September , Sunday
 Chiswick House and Gardens, London
 01 September , Saturday
 St Joseph's Hospice, London
 12 September , Wednesday
 London, United Kingdom, London
 20 September , Thursday
 DRINK, SHOP & DO, London
 04 September , Tuesday
 London, London
 26 August , Sunday
 London, United Kingdom, London