Kolleen and Michelle - Songs of Love and Heartache

Kolleen and Michelle - Songs of Love and Heartache

Songs of Love and Heartache

Kolleen Blume and Michelle Weinberg are longtime Montrose Saloon musicians from the neighborhood. A week after Valentines Day, they will be playing songs of love and heartache with guitarist Mike Maneechote and special guests. In love or out, this promises to be a heartfelt

evening.

Michelle Weinberg is a multi-instrumentalist, singer, and sought-after bassist in several bands around Chicago, including the Bad Signs, Friends of Chloe, and plays ukelele with Strictly Jug Nuts, Chicago's three-time champions of the Battle of the Jug Bands. Although she is a fun gal her songs of love and heartache run from deep experience.

Kolleen Blume sings, plays fiddle and a bit of guitar. She is well-versed in the Appalachian, Irish and French Canadian Style of fiddling. Having grown up in Chicago, her first influence in music came from the many rock concerts she attended and and playing in an all-girl high school band. Kolleen is a member of various Old Time dance bands including Tell ‘em Henry, Tuesday Night Special, KB and the Sunshine Band, and Dance all Night… Kolleen joined up with Michelle to play some dramatic songs and although sometimes sad, it really rocks! They hope to make your evening memorable . . .

▼ Show More

2933 W Montrose Ave, 60618-1414
Chicago
21 February , Wednesday 20:00

More Events Nearby

 14 October , Sunday
 Diversey Harbor, Chicago
 28 September , Friday
 Reggie's, Chicago
 10 October , Wednesday
 Thalia Hall, Chicago
 07 October , Sunday
 Arabesque Dance Studios - Award-Winning Belly Dance!, Chicago
 03 October , Wednesday
 Beat Kitchen, Chicago
 11 October , Thursday
 2112 Chicago, Chicago
 29 September , Saturday
 Lakeview Baseball Club - All-Inclusive Wrigley Field Rooftop, Chicago
 05 October , Friday
 Blue Lotus Thai Healing Studies, Chicago
 25 September , Tuesday
 Advantage International, Chicago
 19 October , Friday
 TGIF Dance Parties, Chicago
 07 October , Sunday
 Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte Staaten, Chicago