Just Say Whoa

Just Say Whoa

This summer, Medicine Horse Program is bringing back one of its signature programs. This group is geared toward teens who are repeat juvenile offenders or display behaviors such as truancy, substance abuse, anger management problems, depression and low self-esteem. Equine-assisted learning activities

are utilized to develop communication skills and appropriate boundaries. Participants are encouraged to identify feelings and explore positive expression of emotions and needs, develop leadership skills and a sense of appreciation and empathy for themselves and others.

▼ Show More

8778 Arapahoe Rd, 80303
Boulder
13 June , Wednesday 16:00

More Events Nearby

 01 July , Sunday
 BDT Stage, Boulder
 24 June , Sunday
 Boulder Theater, Boulder
 30 June , Saturday
 Upslope Brewing Company, Boulder
 09 July , Monday
 The Laughing Goat, Boulder
 05 July , Thursday
 Boulder, Boulder
 08 July , Sunday
 Boulder, Boulder
 15 July , Sunday
 Boulder, Boulder
 29 June , Friday
 Boulder JCC, Boulder
 09 July , Monday
 North Boulder Park, Boulder
 25 June , Monday
 Growing Gardens, Boulder
 23 July , Monday
 Growing Gardens, Boulder
 12 July , Thursday
 Boulder, Boulder
 28 June , Thursday
 ARISE Network, Boulder
 06 July , Friday
 McGuckin Hardware, Boulder
 16 July , Monday
 Growing Gardens, Boulder
 28 June , Thursday
 Boulder, Boulder
 20 July , Friday
 Boulder, Boulder
 25 June , Monday
 North Boulder Park, Boulder
 13 July , Friday
 Wesley Foundation/Chapel at C.U. - Boulder, Boulder
 07 July , Saturday
 Boulder, Boulder
 16 July , Monday
 Growing Gardens, Boulder
 25 June , Monday
 Growing Gardens, Boulder
 21 July , Saturday
 Boulder, Boulder
 13 July , Friday
 Boulder, Boulder
 30 June , Saturday
 Boulder, Boulder
 14 July , Saturday
 Boulder, Boulder
 01 July , Sunday
 Boulder, Boulder
 07 July , Saturday
 Colorado Chautauqua, Boulder
 20 July , Friday
 University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder
 09 July , Monday
 Growing Gardens, Boulder
 18 July , Wednesday
 Rayback Collective, Boulder
 16 July , Monday
 Easton Training Center - Boulder, Boulder
 30 June , Saturday
 Boulder, Colorado, Vereinigte Staaten, Boulder
 05 July , Thursday
 Impact Hub Boulder, Boulder
 18 July , Wednesday
 Boulder, Boulder
 10 July , Tuesday
 Neptune Mountaineering, Boulder