Free Film: Osaka Hamlet

Free Film: Osaka Hamlet

Join us for the month of February as we enjoy the last few weeks of summer with a throwback to some of 2008’s best family dramas Osaka Hamlet (Feb 6) and Still Walking (Feb 20).

OSAKA HAMLET (大阪ハムレット)

Set over the summer, Osaka Hamlet tells the story of the Kubo family and their life in Osaka. Fusako

Kubo is a hospital attendant by day, and a club hostess at night. She finds herself suddenly widowed and left with three sons—Hasanori, a skinny-but-spunky sixth-grader, Yukio, a punk wannabe teenager fascinated with ‘Hamlet’, and Masashi, a high-schooler who falls for an older woman.

One day, a mysterious man appears, claiming to be their late father’s young brother, and moves in with the family. How do the three boys cope?

DIR FUJIRO MITSUISHI / 2008 / 108 MINS / JAPANESE WITH ENGLISH SUBTITLES/ PG, CONTAINS MILD VIOLENCE AND COARSE LANGUAGE

Image: © 2008 "Osaka Hamlet" Production Committee

ADMISSION
Free. Limited capacity; first-come, first-served.

IMPORTANT NOTES
Screening will be held in a seminar room type event space with bean bags and chairs available as seating.

Please feel free to bring bottled non-alcoholic drinks and snacks (no hot food please).

MORE INFO
https://jpf.org.au/events/free-films-summer-2018/

ENQUIRIES
reception@jpf.org.au / 02 8239 0055

▼ Show More

28 Broadway, Chippendale, Level 4, Central Park, 2008
Sydney
06 February , Tuesday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 29 June , Friday
 Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
 10 July , Tuesday
 Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
 24 June , Sunday
 ANZ Stadium, Sydney
 18 July , Wednesday
 Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
 08 July , Sunday
 Asia-Pacific Model United Nations Conference, Sydney
 22 June , Friday
 Civic Underground, Sydney
 29 June , Friday
 The Basement Sydney, Sydney
 22 June , Friday
 Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, Sydney
 25 June , Monday
 Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney
 30 June , Saturday
 Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
 13 July , Friday
 OAF Gallery, Sydney
 07 July , Saturday
 OXFORD ART FACTORY, Sydney
 30 June , Saturday
 The Bald Faced Stag, Sydney
 23 June , Saturday
 Sydney, Australia, Sydney
 22 June , Friday
 OXFORD ART FACTORY, Sydney
 13 July , Friday
 The Basement Sydney, Sydney
 29 June , Friday
 APPI - Australian Paranormal Phenomenon Investigators, Sydney
 10 July , Tuesday
 Netzer Sydney, Sydney
 29 June , Friday
 APPI - Australian Paranormal Phenomenon Investigators, Sydney
 30 June , Saturday
 The Basement Sydney, Sydney
 30 June , Saturday
 Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, Sydney
 29 June , Friday
 Sydney, Australia, Sydney
 23 June , Saturday
 The Grand Hotel - Cockn'Bull, Sydney
 26 June , Tuesday
 State Theatre, Sydney
 21 June , Thursday
 Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney, Sydney
 23 June , Saturday
 State Theatre, Sydney
 12 July , Thursday
 Trek & Travel, Sydney
 25 June , Monday
 SMC Conference & Function Centre, Sydney
 01 July , Sunday
 Dancing Warrior Yoga, Sydney
 23 June , Saturday
 The Independent Theatre, Sydney
 13 July , Friday
 Sportsmans Hotel Blacktown, Sydney
 10 July , Tuesday
 Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, Sydney
 20 July , Friday
 Rotary Club of Sydney Cove, Sydney
 27 June , Wednesday
 , Sydney
 13 July , Friday
 Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, Sydney