Emigrants - Why the English Sailed to the New World - A Talk by

Emigrants - Why the English Sailed to the New World - A Talk by

Historian James Evans discusses some fascinating individual stories and the variety of reasons for the astonishing migration of English men, women and children to North America during the 17th Century - a movement which has had such a defining impact upon the modern world.

James Evans is a historian

and television producer. He wrote a doctorate at Oxford University, and his thesis on the national question in the new state of Yugoslavia after World War I was published as a book in 2005. He has worked since producing historical documentaries for well-known names like Niall Ferguson, David Starkey and Michael Wood, as well as helping to write some of the accompanying books.

▼ Show More

London Bridge, SE1 9DA
London
19 July , Thursday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 15 November , Thursday
 Village Underground, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 Electric Ballroom, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 27 November , Tuesday
 Scala, London
 07 December , Friday
 Lock 17 & Dingwalls, London
 23 November , Friday
 Union Chapel, London
 29 November , Thursday
 The Underworld Camden, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Royal Festival Hall, London
 26 November , Monday
 London One Radio, London
 21 November , Wednesday
 Greenwich Market, London
 05 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 30 November , Friday
 The Taproom, London
 29 November , Thursday
 Union Chapel, London
 25 November , Sunday
 Tranquility Pilates Centre, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 14 November , Wednesday
 The Wednesday Club, London
 04 December , Tuesday
 Royal Ocean Racing Club, London
 30 November , Friday
 O2 Forum Kentish Town, London
 25 November , Sunday
 The Goodlife Centre, London
 24 November , Saturday
 Slimelight (Official), London
 03 December , Monday
 Magical Baby Moments, London
 12 December , Wednesday
 Scala, London
 14 November , Wednesday
 Royal Society of Chemistry, London
 20 November , Tuesday
 London, London
 08 December , Saturday
 SHINBOKU, London
 18 November , Sunday
 Bishopsgate Institute, London
 19 November , Monday
 Green Note, London
 24 November , Saturday
 O2 Academy Islington, London
 22 November , Thursday
 London Transport Museum, London
 18 November , Sunday
 Bridge Theatre, London
 09 December , Sunday
 O2 Academy Islington, London
 16 November , Friday
 Whittington Hospital, London
 15 November , Thursday
 DRINK, SHOP & DO, London