Disco Classical Manchester ft. Sister Sledge

Disco Classical Manchester ft. Sister Sledge

Already heralded to be one of the most memorable and uplifting live experiences of 2018, lovers of disco are in for a once-in-a-lifetime-experience when a collection of the world’s greatest tracks are re-imagined and reinvented in a unique musical collaboration...

Disco Classical brings together the

most explosive collaboration of disco tracks, featuring live on stage the legendary group Sister Sledge, who will be joined by Manchester’s Camerata orchestra, a 35-piece orchestra who know how to push the boundaries in classical music. For the first time in their careers, the sisters, a choir and a band will perform alongside the Liverpool Disco Festival DJ to a live classical score, specially adapted by Music Director and conductor, Tim Crooks and compiled by Liverpool Disco Festival founder and resident James Morgan.

Ensuring the party never stops, the Liverpool Disco festival DJs will be opening the concert and playing seamlessly between orchestra and performers, with a classical DJ-hybrid set of some of the most-loved, foot-stomping shape-throwing dance floor classics, all hand-picked for the lost-in-music crowd.

▼ Show More

Trafford Wharf Road, Manchester, M171AB, M17 1AB
Manchester
13 July , Friday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 27 July , Friday
 Zombie Shack, Manchester
 20 July , Friday
 Albert Hall, Manchester, Manchester
 11 August , Saturday
 O2 Ritz Manchester, Manchester
 06 August , Monday
 Rebellion Manchester, Manchester
 27 July , Friday
 Richmond Tea Rooms, Manchester
 08 August , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 14 August , Tuesday
 The Circus House Manchester CIC, Manchester
 25 July , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 21 July , Saturday
 Beehive Official, Manchester
 19 July , Thursday
 Active Health Group, Manchester
 09 August , Thursday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 19 July , Thursday
 Jazz at the Deli-Lama, Manchester
 04 August , Saturday
 Clay Studio Manchester, Manchester
 01 August , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester
 15 August , Wednesday
 The John Rylands Library, Manchester