Children's Activities and Family Tours

Children's Activities and Family Tours

It's not one of our special steaming days but we are open between 11am and 5pm for you to wander through our galleries into the Steam Hall where all the big engines are.

You will have plenty of time to fully take in our displays of local industrial heritage, covering lace making, local industries (such

as Players, Raleigh, Boots), printing, motorcycles, bicycles, railways and an outdoor display of mining! We also have tractors on display as well as a model railway.

Please ask at the Front Desk if you wish to take part in our fun range of FREE children's activities, including colouring competitions, trails and badge making.

If it's nice weather why bring a picnic and spend the day wandering around the park? You can feed the birds on the lake, admire the beautiful deer and have your photo taken at Wayne Manor from the Batman film.

Non-steaming day entry charges apply, in addition to normal Wollaton Hall and Deer Park parking charges:
Adults £3
Concessions £2
Children under 16 FREE

Some areas of the museum may not suitable for wheelchairs or prams - please ask at the Front Desk for help or advice

▼ Show More

Wollaton Hall and Deer Park, NG8 2AE
Nottingham
15 September , Saturday 11:00

More Events Nearby

 08 December , Saturday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 07 December , Friday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 06 December , Thursday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 29 November , Thursday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 21 November , Wednesday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 08 December , Saturday
 Vale Klub, Nottingham
 01 December , Saturday
 Highbank Community Centre, Nottingham
 19 November , Monday
 Little Lambs Baby & Toddler Group, Nottingham
 15 December , Saturday
 Highbank Community Centre, Nottingham
 20 November , Tuesday
 Nottingham Industrial Museum, Nottingham
 10 December , Monday
 PRS Training Services Ltd, Nottingham
 05 December , Wednesday
 PRS Training Services Ltd, Nottingham