Branded Presents: Pistol Pete Wearn

Branded Presents: Pistol Pete Wearn

They say the blues is as much an attitude as it is a music. In the acoustic songcraft of Pistol Pete Wearn, the raw holler of the blues is given an English inflection, as if RL Burnside has returned to us with the express intention of ripping up the shires.

'...a master slide guitar virtuoso' - Maverick

Armed

with an acoustic guitar, a stompbox & occasionally a harmonica, Pistol Pete rips through both witty originals & homages to his blues heritage. This is music to drink to, dance to & stomp your feet to...

Following a variety of solo shows in the UK & Europe, as well as supporting the likes of Sixties R&B hit-makers The Pretty Things, Chicago Harmonica giant Billy Branch, Ragtime guitar legend Stefan Grossman, Muddy Water's eldest son Mud Morganfield & New Orleans songwriter Andrew Duhon; Pistol Pete Wearn joins us at The Bakehouse for a night no one will forget anytime soon...

Get Branded!

Tickets - £5

For tickets please get in touch with The Bakehouse via their Facebook Page, or by contacting; 0115 956 9430.

▼ Show More

631-633 Mansfield Road, NG5 2FX
Nottingham
12 July , Thursday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 22 September , Saturday
 Newstead Abbey, Nottingham
 04 October , Thursday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 06 October , Saturday
 The Maze, Nottingham
 13 October , Saturday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 06 October , Saturday
 Framework Knitters Museum, Nottingham
 16 October , Tuesday
 Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
 17 October , Wednesday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 12 October , Friday
 The Bodega, Nottingham
 28 September , Friday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 01 October , Monday
 Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
 06 October , Saturday
 Highbank Community Centre, Nottingham
 28 September , Friday
 Little Lambs Baby & Toddler Group, Nottingham
 06 October , Saturday
 Hope and Elvis, Nottingham
 16 October , Tuesday
 Nottingham Industrial Museum, Nottingham
 23 September , Sunday
 Albert Hall Conference Centre, Nottingham