Branded Presents: Pistol Pete Wearn

Branded Presents: Pistol Pete Wearn

They say the blues is as much an attitude as it is a music. In the acoustic songcraft of Pistol Pete Wearn, the raw holler of the blues is given an English inflection, as if RL Burnside has returned to us with the express intention of ripping up the shires.

'...a master slide guitar virtuoso' - Maverick

Armed

with an acoustic guitar, a stompbox & occasionally a harmonica, Pistol Pete rips through both witty originals & homages to his blues heritage. This is music to drink to, dance to & stomp your feet to...

Following a variety of solo shows in the UK & Europe, as well as supporting the likes of Sixties R&B hit-makers The Pretty Things, Chicago Harmonica giant Billy Branch, Ragtime guitar legend Stefan Grossman, Muddy Water's eldest son Mud Morganfield & New Orleans songwriter Andrew Duhon; Pistol Pete Wearn joins us at The Bakehouse for a night no one will forget anytime soon...

Get Branded!

Tickets - £5

For tickets please get in touch with The Bakehouse via their Facebook Page, or by contacting; 0115 956 9430.

▼ Show More

631-633 Mansfield Road, NG5 2FX
Nottingham
12 July , Thursday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 08 December , Saturday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 07 December , Friday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 06 December , Thursday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 29 November , Thursday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 21 November , Wednesday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 08 December , Saturday
 Vale Klub, Nottingham
 01 December , Saturday
 Highbank Community Centre, Nottingham
 19 November , Monday
 Little Lambs Baby & Toddler Group, Nottingham
 20 November , Tuesday
 Nottingham Industrial Museum, Nottingham
 10 December , Monday
 PRS Training Services Ltd, Nottingham
 05 December , Wednesday
 PRS Training Services Ltd, Nottingham