Bicycle Maintenance Essentials Class- AdMo

Bicycle Maintenance Essentials Class- AdMo

We can all agree that if you treat your bike well, it'll perform reliably. But many riders don't know the fundamentals of taking care of their bike. We might wonder: 'How much air should I be putting into my tires? What do I do if I get a flat tire? When should I lube the chain?' Not to worry, bicycle

repair is much easier than rocket science. Join us every second Wednesday of the month at BicycleSPACE Adams Morgan for a free class covering the Essentials of Bicycle Maintenance, and enjoy the peace of mind that comes with a deeper understanding of your bicycle.
Over a fun and friendly hour and a half, we'll cover:

ABCQ Pre-Ride Checks
Fixing a flat tire (Bring a front wheel if you'd like to get a bit more hands-on)
How and when to lubricate a chain
What to bring with you to be prepared on a ride

Class sizes are limited so that our staff instructors can help attendees get their hands dirty, so RSVP now to save your seat. We'll also make it easier to stock up your repair kit with a discount on tools and repair items after the class- don't miss it!

▼ Show More

2424 18th St NW, 20009
Washington
11 July , Wednesday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 22 September , Saturday
 The Howard Theatre, Washington
 22 September , Saturday
 The Yards Park, Washington
 29 September , Saturday
 DC Department of Parks and Recreation, Washington
 12 October , Friday
 Warner Theatre, Washington
 26 September , Wednesday
 Rock And Roll Hotel, Washington
 29 September , Saturday
 The Howard Theatre, Washington
 25 September , Tuesday
 DC9 Nightclub, Washington
 21 September , Friday
 Warner Theatre, Washington
 17 October , Wednesday
 BicycleSPACE Ivy City, Washington
 05 October , Friday
 Washington, Vereinigte Staaten, Washington
 27 September , Thursday
 Washington, Vereinigte Staaten, Washington
 05 October , Friday
 The Comedy Loft at the Bier Baron, Washington