Bergen Big Band - Summer in the City 2018

Bergen Big Band - Summer in the City 2018

Musician, composer, bandleader and arranger Dag Arnesen has had a lifelong relationship with the music of Edvard Grieg. Together with his trio he has enjoyed extraordinary success with his “Norwegian Song” recordings, where treasures from the Norwegian song heritage have been interpreted with a #jazz

flavour. On the fourth record in this series the trio has been replaced by Bergen Big Band, and this time Arnesen has written entirely new arrangements for Grieg’s music and a selection of Norwegian folksongs.

BERGEN BIG BAND
Summer in the City 2018
Di. 28.8., 19:30 Uhr
Tickets: VVK € 24 / AK € 29 / f.f.m. Mitglieder: VVK € 12 & AK € 14,50

#Konzert #Mousonturm #live #Folk #SummerintheCity2018 #Palmengarten

▼ Show More

Siesmayerstr. 63, 60323
Frankfurt
28 August , Tuesday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 05 December , Wednesday
 Festhalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 17 November , Saturday
 Batschkapp Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 24 November , Saturday
 Festhalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 05 December , Wednesday
 Festhalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 20 November , Tuesday
 Jahrhunderthalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 03 December , Monday
 Mousonturm, Frankfurt
 18 November , Sunday
 Nachtleben Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 25 November , Sunday
 Nachtleben Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 24 November , Saturday
 Jahrhunderthalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 18 November , Sunday
 Jahrhunderthalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 25 November , Sunday
 Jahrhunderthalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 28 November , Wednesday
 Festhalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 19 November , Monday
 Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 01 December , Saturday
 naïv, Frankfurt
 01 December , Saturday
 Primus Linie Frankfurter Personenschiffahrt, Frankfurt
 16 November , Friday
 Primus Linie Frankfurter Personenschiffahrt, Frankfurt
 02 December , Sunday
 Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt, Frankfurt
 24 November , Saturday
 Primus Linie Frankfurter Personenschiffahrt, Frankfurt
 06 December , Thursday
 Cönig Lebemann - Ein Slam namens Horst, Frankfurt
 23 November , Friday
 naïv, Frankfurt