Annette: The Girl Next Door and The Queen of Teen

Annette: The Girl Next Door and The Queen of Teen

The exhibit, which will run through Labor Day (9/3/18,) includes personal property and items such as personal letters, awards, jewelry, wardrobe, dolls, games, props, original movie posters, and even a signed pair of Mouseketeer ears. "It is hard to believe that it has been almost 65 years since Annette

Funicello, the break out child star and most celebrated of the Mouseketeers, became a household name. Disney's "ANNETTE" TV serials premiered 60 years ago on Feb 11th, and was a predecessor to the "movie of the week'. Its phenomenal success and popularity among children and adults alike launched a genre that would eventually be called the mini-series," suggests President and Founder of The Hollywood Museum, Donelle Dadigan. "Although there have been many TV series that became successful using a celebrities full name in the title, including Dinah Shore, Dick Van Dyke, Patty Duke, Doris Day and even "Shirley Temple's Storybook," - young Annette Funicello was really the first TV star to do so on the strength of only a first name."

▼ Show More

1660 N Highland Ave, 90028
Los Angeles
08 August , Wednesday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 27 July , Friday
 Greek Theatre, Los Angeles
 13 August , Monday
 The Regent, Los Angeles
 07 August , Tuesday
 Greek Theatre, Los Angeles
 31 July , Tuesday
 Greek Theatre, Los Angeles
 08 August , Wednesday
 Greek Theatre, Los Angeles
 22 July , Sunday
 Warner Ranch Park, Los Angeles
 05 August , Sunday
 Warner Ranch Park, Los Angeles
 17 July , Tuesday
 Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles
 20 July , Friday
 Microsoft Theater, Los Angeles
 26 July , Thursday
 Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles
 27 July , Friday
 Visions Global Empowerment, Los Angeles
 10 August , Friday
 Masai Mara - KENYA, Los Angeles
 20 July , Friday
 Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles
 04 August , Saturday
 Holiday Inn Los Angeles - LAX Airport, Los Angeles
 27 July , Friday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 30 July , Monday
 Believe or Leave, Los Angeles
 17 July , Tuesday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 09 August , Thursday
 Connecting Hearts Marriage Ministry, Los Angeles
 25 July , Wednesday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 09 August , Thursday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 06 August , Monday
 Miss Melodee Studios, Los Angeles
 14 August , Tuesday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 28 July , Saturday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 26 July , Thursday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 21 July , Saturday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 29 July , Sunday
 Ocean View Farms, Los Angeles
 22 July , Sunday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 18 July , Wednesday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 16 August , Thursday
 Upper Room Church of God, Los Angeles
 07 August , Tuesday
 Hollywood Pantages Theatre, Los Angeles
 08 August , Wednesday
 The Hollywood Museum, Los Angeles