Advanced Laparoscopy in Bariatric Surgery

Advanced Laparoscopy in Bariatric Surgery

The course will cover the following topics:
1-Theoretical Principles of metabolic syndromes & bariatric
problems
2-Patient selections, preparation & OR set-up.
3- Restrictive procedures.- L.A.G.B
4- Gastric Bypass procedures.
5- Gastric Plication
6- Gastric Banding
7- Sleeve gastrectomy
8- Complications

of Bariatric Surgery
9- Nutritional upset after bariatric surgery
10-Tips and tricks in Bariatric surgeries.

The course includes lectures, dry lab on pelvic-trainers, and animal labs
Life surgery demonstration with Prof Dr Ibrahim Galal.

Course Director:
Prof Dr Fahim Bassiony: Professor of General surgery, Faculty of Medicine – Cairo University

Faculty:
Prof Dr Ibrahim Galal
Professor of General surgery, Faculty of Medicine – Cairo University

Prof Dr George Abdel Fady
Professor of General surgery, Faculty of Medicine – Cairo University

Prof Dr Mohamed Yahia
Assistant Professor of General surgery, Faculty of Medicine – Cairo University

Dr Mohamed Hamed
Lecturer of General surgery, Faculty of Medicine – Cairo University


For more information, please contact us at: 01003207507
Or visit our website: www.lrc.edu.eg

▼ Show More

Faculty Of Medicine Cairo University, 11562
Cairo
14 April , Saturday 08:30

More Events Nearby

 16 June , Saturday
 ‎Fekra Travel - فكره ترافيل‎, Cairo
 01 June , Friday
 Sahara Survival School, Cairo
 31 May , Thursday
 Khan Laila Book-Cafe, Cairo
 21 June , Thursday
 ‎مؤسسة ويست فرجينيا-West Virginia Foundation‎, Cairo
 17 June , Sunday
 ‎Fekra Travel - فكره ترافيل‎, Cairo
 18 June , Monday
 HA Consulting Group, Cairo
 25 June , Monday
 Kairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt, Cairo
 24 June , Sunday
 Benaa Academy, Cairo
 24 June , Sunday
 Z Beauty Academy, Cairo
 02 June , Saturday
 Have A Dream, Cairo
 15 June , Friday
 ‎Fekra Travel - فكره ترافيل‎, Cairo
 24 June , Sunday
 AUC The American University in Cairo, Cairo
 03 June , Sunday
 Art Square Academy, Cairo
 01 June , Friday
 Nowhereland Tattoo Studio, Cairo
 23 June , Saturday
 Pro Active For Training and consulting, Cairo
 20 June , Wednesday
 Eng. Shaban Osman "Instrcutor, Cairo
 19 June , Tuesday
 Eng. Shaban Osman "Instrcutor, Cairo
 16 June , Saturday
 ‎ترافليانو للسياحة - TravelYano Tours‎, Cairo
 16 June , Saturday
 ‎ترافليانو للسياحة - TravelYano Tours‎, Cairo
 27 May , Sunday
 The Design Studio by Azza Fahmy, Cairo
 20 June , Wednesday
 Art Café-Egypt, Cairo
 16 June , Saturday
 ‎ترافليانو للسياحة - TravelYano Tours‎, Cairo
 16 June , Saturday
 Eco Travel Egypt, Cairo
 16 June , Saturday
 ‎Fekra Travel - فكره ترافيل‎, Cairo
 03 June , Sunday
 The Design Studio by Azza Fahmy, Cairo
 14 June , Thursday
 ‎أسقفية الشباب - Youth Bishopric‎, Cairo
 16 June , Saturday
 ‎ترافليانو للسياحة - TravelYano Tours‎, Cairo