7th Summer School: Meta-Analysis in Social Research

7th Summer School: Meta-Analysis in Social Research

Meta-Analysis in Social Research and Survey Methodology

This course will provide an introduction to a broad range of meta-analytical techniques using the free statistical software package R. Meta-analysis can be thought of as a collection of statistical analyses used to examine results from individual

studies with the general purpose of integrating their findings. A meta-analysis is considered to be the statistical part of a so-called systematic review. While the course focuses particularly on the statistical aspects of a systematic review, we briefly introduce all parts of a research synthesis. That is, we will also discuss how to formulate a research question, search and evaluate the literature as well as how to extract and code the data. In this course we will cover the basics of meta-analysis as well as more advanced topics. However, we will not be able to cover topics like network meta-analysis or meta-analytic structural equation modeling. Participants are not expected to have a working knowledge of R but are provided with an R introduction. Special emphasis will be put on performing meta-analysis on experimental and intervention-based studies, in particular from survey methodology. This course is approved by the Campbell Collaboration (https://www.campbellcollaboration.org).

▼ Show More

Unter Sachsenhausen 6-8, 50667
Cologne
20 August , Monday 09:00

More Events Nearby

 24 November , Saturday
 Live Music Hall, Cologne
 27 November , Tuesday
 Musical Dome - Köln, Cologne
 22 November , Thursday
 Live Music Hall, Cologne
 15 November , Thursday
 Fachschaft Anglistik Uni Köln, Cologne
 20 November , Tuesday
 GLORIA THEATER, Cologne
 20 November , Tuesday
 Kulturkirche Köln, Cologne
 08 December , Saturday
 GLORIA THEATER, Cologne
 29 November , Thursday
 Traumathek Videostore & Filmcafé, Cologne
 27 November , Tuesday
 PMRExpo, Cologne
 26 November , Monday
 Weihnachtsmarkt Nikolausdorf in Köln, Cologne
 15 November , Thursday
 App-Aena GmbH, Cologne
 23 November , Friday
 Volksbühne am Rudolfplatz, Cologne
 13 December , Thursday
 Traumathek Videostore & Filmcafé, Cologne
 05 December , Wednesday
 Alte native Medizin -Naturheilpraxis Nicole U. Langenberg, Cologne
 13 December , Thursday
 Tanzbrunnen Köln, Cologne
 30 November , Friday
 Artheater, Cologne
 29 November , Thursday
 Brunosaal, Cologne
 04 December , Tuesday
 Tanzbrunnen Köln, Cologne
 12 December , Wednesday
 STARTPLATZ, Cologne
 11 December , Tuesday
 Musical Dome - Köln, Cologne
 20 November , Tuesday
 Musical Dome - Köln, Cologne
 08 December , Saturday
 78Dance Complex CGN, Cologne
 12 December , Wednesday
 Brunosaal, Cologne
 18 November , Sunday
 Beatmesse, Cologne
 30 November , Friday
 CocktailContor, Cologne
 09 December , Sunday
 MS RheinEnergie, Cologne
 16 November , Friday
 CocktailContor, Cologne
 23 November , Friday
 CocktailContor, Cologne
 13 December , Thursday
 CocktailContor, Cologne
 28 November , Wednesday
 Alte native Medizin -Naturheilpraxis Nicole U. Langenberg, Cologne
 15 November , Thursday
 Friedensbildungswerk Köln, Cologne
 01 December , Saturday
 Schwimmbad Agrippabad, Cologne
 15 November , Thursday
 STARTPLATZ, Cologne
 06 December , Thursday
 CocktailContor, Cologne