7th Summer School: Meta-Analysis in Social Research

7th Summer School: Meta-Analysis in Social Research

Meta-Analysis in Social Research and Survey Methodology

This course will provide an introduction to a broad range of meta-analytical techniques using the free statistical software package R. Meta-analysis can be thought of as a collection of statistical analyses used to examine results from individual

studies with the general purpose of integrating their findings. A meta-analysis is considered to be the statistical part of a so-called systematic review. While the course focuses particularly on the statistical aspects of a systematic review, we briefly introduce all parts of a research synthesis. That is, we will also discuss how to formulate a research question, search and evaluate the literature as well as how to extract and code the data. In this course we will cover the basics of meta-analysis as well as more advanced topics. However, we will not be able to cover topics like network meta-analysis or meta-analytic structural equation modeling. Participants are not expected to have a working knowledge of R but are provided with an R introduction. Special emphasis will be put on performing meta-analysis on experimental and intervention-based studies, in particular from survey methodology. This course is approved by the Campbell Collaboration (https://www.campbellcollaboration.org).

▼ Show More

Unter Sachsenhausen 6-8, 50667
Cologne
20 August , Monday 09:00

More Events Nearby

 21 July , Saturday
 Kölner Lichter, Cologne
 04 August , Saturday
 Köln Live Music Hall, Cologne
 21 July , Saturday
 LANXESS arena, Cologne
 04 August , Saturday
 Sonic Ballroom, Cologne
 03 August , Friday
 Autonomes Zentrum Köln, Cologne
 03 August , Friday
 Sonic Ballroom, Cologne
 17 August , Friday
 KD Partyschiff, Cologne
 27 July , Friday
 App-Aena GmbH, Cologne
 10 August , Friday
 KD Partyschiff, Cologne
 24 July , Tuesday
 RheinEnergieSTADION, Cologne
 17 August , Friday
 Volksbühne am Rudolfplatz, Cologne
 08 August , Wednesday
 RheinEnergieSTADION, Cologne
 18 August , Saturday
 Blackfoot Beach, Cologne
 15 August , Wednesday
 Fühlinger See / Köln - Chorweiler, Cologne
 06 August , Monday
 GESIS Training, Cologne
 25 July , Wednesday
 Fühlinger See / Köln - Chorweiler, Cologne
 18 August , Saturday
 Hochwasserpumpwerk, Cologne
 06 August , Monday
 GESIS Training, Cologne
 06 August , Monday
 GESIS Training, Cologne
 18 August , Saturday
 Volksbühne am Rudolfplatz, Cologne
 27 July , Friday
 SUP Station Köln, Cologne
 13 August , Monday
 GESIS Training, Cologne
 03 August , Friday
 kulturkluengel, Cologne
 16 August , Thursday
 RheinEnergieSTADION, Cologne
 18 August , Saturday
 Blackfoot Beach, Cologne