5-Day Filmmaking Workshop JULY 14-18

5-Day Filmmaking Workshop JULY 14-18

"[Eric] sees through a camera with precision and great conviction." -ANG LEE, Director (Brokeback Mountain, Life of Pi)

This 2-Day Comprehensive Workshop explores visual storytelling with dynamic camera movement and skillful actor blocking.

Through extensive, daily hands-on exercises, participants

will learn to visualize the scene, work with actors, strategize with storyboards, and evoke the essence of the script: DRAMA!

Participants want to learn how to visualize, choose optimal camera positions, camera movement, and lens choices in relation to actor blocking.

Through this process, participants want to understand how to convey tone, mood, and style, as well as give the film a distinct look to the director's unique vision.

WHEN: JULY 14-18 (Sat-Wed) 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
WHO: Narrative / Documentary Filmmakers
FEE: $1,295 Includes Studio and Equipment

LIMITED SEATING. Join us! Unleash Your Creativity!

Registration: http://www.solarnyc.com/workshops /

Solar Film / Video Productions
632 Broadway, Ste. 304
New York, NY 10012
212-473-3040
solarvideofilm@gmail.com

▼ Show More

632 Broadway, Ste 304, 10012
New York
14 July , Saturday 09:30

More Events Nearby

 21 September , Friday
 The Bowery Ballroom, New York
 27 September , Thursday
 The Bowery Ballroom, New York
 16 October , Tuesday
 David Geffen Hall, New York
 29 September , Saturday
 Randall's Island Park, New York
 22 September , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 10 October , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 11 October , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 06 October , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 01 October , Monday
 Tri-State College of Acupuncture, New York
 22 September , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 11 October , Thursday
 New York City, New York, Vereinigte Staaten, New York
 07 October , Sunday
 British Heritage Travel, New York
 21 September , Friday
 Wicked, New York
 30 September , Sunday
 Wicked, New York
 03 October , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 20 September , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 14 October , Sunday
 Wicked, New York
 23 September , Sunday
 The Dvořák American Heritage Association, New York
 22 September , Saturday
 Bhakti Center, New York
 29 September , Saturday
 Wicked, New York
 28 September , Friday
 Yogamaya, New York
 26 September , Wednesday
 Wicked, New York
 27 September , Thursday
 Wicked, New York
 03 October , Wednesday
 Apollo Theater, New York