2018 Teen Yoga Teacher Training

2018 Teen Yoga Teacher Training

This comprehensive Yoga for Teens certification course focuses on how Yoga can serve as a transformative life practice for teens by fostering their physical, mental, social, and emotional development. The program is suitable for Yoga teachers, school teachers, social workers, therapists, parents, and

those who want to make a difference in the lives of youth. While the training includes guidance on teaching teens in various settings, it emphasizes teaching and managing Yoga classes in the schools. Learn teen-specific ways to: Approach asanas, class themes, and sequences Teach breathing, meditation, and stress management techniques Instruct Yoga philosophy and its ethical principles.

Learn teen-specific ways to:

Approach asanas, class themes, and sequences�Teach breathing, meditation, and stress management techniques
Instruct Yoga philosophy and its ethical principles
Work with at-risk and underserved populations
Discuss self-confidence, healthy body image, anger management, and forgiveness
Outline basic nutrition—the Yoga of eating�Inspire selfless service
Additionally, you will explore ways to help teens develop mindfulness in daily life and cultivate positive belief systems using affirmations. You will effectively be able to teach your students how to build community, trust, and connections.

No prerequisites

Continuing Education:� Approximately 34 Yoga Alliance hours�Approximately 21 contact hours for International Association of Yoga Therapists (IAYT)
Although CMEs are not offered, a certificate documenting CE hours may be available for your discipline. Please contact CEU@iyta.org for details.

▼ Show More

770 Dolores St, 94110
San Francisco
13 July , Friday 09:30

More Events Nearby

 10 August , Friday
 Golden Gate Park, San Francisco
 27 July , Friday
 The Midway, San Francisco
 07 August , Tuesday
 The Fillmore, San Francisco
 26 July , Thursday
 The Regency Ballroom, San Francisco
 15 August , Wednesday
 The Masonic, San Francisco
 01 August , Wednesday
 The Masonic, San Francisco
 31 July , Tuesday
 Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco
 19 July , Thursday
 San Francisco Symphony, San Francisco
 01 August , Wednesday
 Mission Bay Conference Center at UCSF, San Francisco
 10 August , Friday
 Great American Music Hall, San Francisco
 08 August , Wednesday
 BCC Bar, San Francisco
 02 August , Thursday
 San Francisco Symphony, San Francisco
 27 July , Friday
 Bimbo's 365 Club, San Francisco
 11 August , Saturday
 Yerba Buena Gardens Festival, San Francisco
 26 July , Thursday
 San Francisco Center for the Book, San Francisco
 09 August , Thursday
 PianoFight, San Francisco
 15 August , Wednesday
 The Independent, San Francisco
 21 July , Saturday
 The Independent, San Francisco